Board of Directors

Southgate Recreation & Park District is governed by a five member Board of Directors. Each Director is elected by District residents for a four-year term. Our directors have significant amounts of experience in local government and are passionate about the South Sacramento community.

Rolfe Headshot-2Rolfe Appel


Lisa Headshot-2Lisa Dills

Phyllis Headshot-2Phyllis Evans

Monti Suit CroppedMonti Hall

Christine-2Christine Thompson

IMG 0437

The Southgate Recreation & Park District Board of Directors meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month at the Florin East Grammar School, 8383 Florin Road. The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and public attendance is welcomed and encouraged. For information about meeting agendas or recent actions taken, please contact the District Office at (916) 428-1171 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .