Board of Directors

Southgate Recreation & Park District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. Each Director is elected by District residents for a four-year term. Our directors have significant amounts of experience in local government and are passionate about the South Sacramento community.

Click here for Election procedure and deadlines.

Monti Hall
Division 1

Lisa Dills
Division 2

Preston Jackson, III
Division 3

Christine Thompson
Division 4

Manuel Mejia
Division 5

The Southgate Recreation & Park District Board of Directors meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month at the Fletcher Farm Community Center, 7245 Fletcher Farm Drive. The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and public attendance is welcomed and encouraged. For information about meeting agendas or recent actions taken, please contact the District Office at (916) 428-1171 or via email.